Growing up with parents who are huge into wine, was almost like seeing their tastes grow throughout the years. They of course saw me grow into who I am, but I like to think that I can say I watched them develop their taste buds for wine. At the time, I had no idea what was going on, but now that I look back on it, it's pretty funny.
I can remember opening our fridge as a kid and seeing multiple boxes of Franzia in there. Franzia. Something that they would never even buy as a joke for someone. But we would have 2 to 4 in the fridge at a time. If we had people over, a safe bet would be on there being a shit ton of franzia. A lot of time they stored boxes of red wine in the fridge alone with the white. I brought this up over Thanksgiving, and they assured me that they did no such thing. Sure, what a bunch of snobs.
But now they are full fledged Wine-os. They even have their own wine fridge. It has been fun watching their tastes grow up, and I'm not going to complain. Now its me who is drinking the franzia, and its nice to go home and have the real stuff with them.
Tuesday, December 1, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment